Kaw Tay Whee School is governed by an elected body known as the Dettah District Education Authority.

The Dettah District Education Authority contracts Superintendency Services from Yellowknife Education District No.1.

The Members of the Dettah District Education Authority are comprised of parents and community members.

The DEA meets monthly, and meetings are open to the public.


Members (2019-2022)

Rebecca Plotner, Chairperson

Charlene Liske

Beatrice Sangris

James Sanderson

Jessica DeLeary

Ann Marie Hardisty

Mary Liske